Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer

It has been about 8 months since I started using the NYX micro brow pencil. I enjoyed having the sparse areas filled in but I was not in love with the pencil.  The darkest color was too dark but the shade below it was too brown. I thought I would enjoy the super fine tip but it took too long to fill in a few bald spots and the arch. Anastasia Beverly Hills was the next step for me because:  1.) Everyone and their mama has  given them pretty stellar reviews, and 2.) They are more affordable than Benefit’s eyebrow products.

dsc02368

So what I got:

I went for the Brow Definer in Ebony.

What I liked:

From the first swatch at Ulta, I already liked the color match. The color was dark with a brownish tinge to it.  The triangle shaped nib made everything go a lot quicker and she made it easier to define my (nonexistent) arches! The brush the definer comes with is bigger than the micro brow pencil. It made brushing hairs into place is a lot easier for me. I do enjoy the longevity of the brow definer. It lasted a total of 6 hours.

dsc02379

*I just noticed that on camera there is literally no difference between my filled brows and my naked brows. I don’t have good comparison pictures but TRUST me its a good product.* 

 

dsc02377
Before ABH
dsc02382
After ABH

 

What I didn’t like:

There are some concerns like: The pencil will inevitably lose its shape with use. Will I still be able to get  the definition I am getting now? How long the pencil will last me is another concern.This isn’t a cheap product and there isn’t a lot of it ( .007 oz. ).

Overall: I am in LOVE with the Brow Definer. I will try to get the Benefit Goof Proof brow pencil to compare!

Leave a Reply

