Bookmarks from Holiday Cards!

It’s January, which means I have no clue what to do with all of the lovely cards people have sent my family and I. This year I turned them into bookmarks! It is such a simple DIY that barely takes time to do. I love this idea because you can enjoy your cards for a lot longer, it’s free, and of course you end up with bookmarks.

dsc02310dsc02311dsc02314dsc02316

 

All you need are:

Your cards

a pair of scissors

dsc02307

What to do:

Take the card and find the seam (the crease/the bend/ the middle, you know what I mean. You’re smart). Then cut along the seam to separate the decorated part from the back. You know have a bookmark! You can keep the decorated part, and the written message. I kept the decorated side of my cards because the one’s I picked to cut up have no personally written messages.

dsc02309

If you try this out share it with me I’d love to see your new bookmarks!

Leave a Reply

