Fall Reads 2016 

*Elisabeth,  you are writing this in the middle of a hurricane, so if this doesn’t get up Sept. 1, don’t beat yourself up.*

August has come and gone in a blink of an eye. School has started up again, but does that mean I’ll shorten my reading list? HA no. I still have an ambitious list . The goal now is to get 3 chapters into all of the books. I may finish some, and I may not, but the point is to read right?  So here we go!

Glass Sword by Victoria Aveyard


I AM SO EXCITED TO READ THIS. I have been waiting almost too patiently for this book. It’s been out for a few months, but my library ordered it so I wasn’t going to buy it. *I’m sorry Victoria* I’ve already gotten a few pages in and let me tell you, it’s great!

The Nightingale by Kristin Hannah

Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset
The Nightingale 
The adventure of reading in Spanish is a long one. I’ve heard nothing but great things about this one. I do not plan on finishing it. Spanish is not my dominant language, this will not be a quick read.

The Opposite of Loneliness by Marina Keegan


This book has been on my wish list for ages. I first  heard of TOL when Ingrid Nilsen talked about it in a favorites video a literal year ago (This is it). It was before I got a job, and the libraries where I live didn’t have them (FOR SHAME). I want to ration it, but pretty sure I’m going to finish it in a few days.

Real Artists have Day Jobs by Sara Benincasa
Non-fiction is quickly becoming something I can’t live without. I saw this at the library, thought it looked good, checked it out. The cover and layout seem fun, I’m in need of a few chuckles, I’m going to give this a go.

Knowing me I’ll probably drop books and pick up a few new ones. I’ll try to do a wrap up towards October (where does time go?), possibly a video??????? I’m playing around with my camera we shall see. Tell me, what are you reading this month?

 

Leave a Reply

