All the Love for Becca Cosmetics

Over the last 18 months or so, highlighters have dominated the cosmetic industry. I, a human with oily skin, didn’t think I would get into highlights as much as I have. I know that eventually I will venture out to other brands. For now, I am a Becca girl through and through. I currently own 3 highlighters, 3 blushes, and a small primer from a gift set. It may not seem like a lot for a makeup lover, but I only have one face. 


Backlight Primer: Smells vaguely of coconuts and I. am. here. for. it  I use this over a mattifying primer, because this oil situation needs to be handled before the glow can be applied.


Shimmering Skin Perfecter Pressed in Rose Gold : magic in a compact this one. I have only had the Rose Gold for a few days. I still don’t know if it suits me, but I sure love wearing it. It is my first FULL SIZED Becca highlighter and it’s everything I imagined and more. It looks so amazing with fresh skin, a simple eye look and a nude lip (my new go to).


Jaclyn Hill Champagne Collection Face Palette: HEY NOW HEY NOWWWW THIS IS WHAT DREEEEEEEEEAMS ARE MADE OF (points if you know this reference) I can’t find a reason to complain about this palette. Beautiful from top to bottom. Also, this a palette I never thought I would own. The blushes are so nice and blendable for barely there and cheek enhancing looks. The highlighters are also incredible. The palette includes the original (and amazing ) champagne pop. I use CP when I want my highlight to be noticeable (in a great way). Prosseco pop is the true gold that I use for a more subtle highlight that still looks amazing. 

So, what’s your opinion on the highlight trend? Do you have a favorite highlight? 

Leave a Reply

