The Coloring Book Obsession 

   

  

 

  

This has made a shocking comeback, coloring. Yes the ultimate childhood favorite has returned and this time children aren’t the only ones taking advantage of it. The coloring books that are made for adults are so freaking cool, and we have many more options too. My too favorites are a “Fashion Design” and a romantic castles . I have others that are basic floral print, I use them more when I need to calm down, but the other two is where I like to get creative with color schemes. I even like to add in my own little drawings and designs to them. It’s so perfect for those of us who can’t draw. I am in the mood to go get the game of thrones coloring books, because it’s awesome. There are some added benefits too. I remember being a kid and a teacher made me sit and color every single day. I had to color neatly as well because it apparently helps with handwriting? I know hand writing isn’t a huge deal anymore with all of this technology (It really should because hand written letters are adorable),  but it helps justify the amount of time I dedicated to coloring. I love to color at night right before bed. It helps me disconnect from all the screens and oddly enough I sleep better

Leave a Reply

