Belated Shakespeare Project: Romeo and Juliet

I know this is extremely late but, my favorite book related Youtube channel is Books and Quils . For The past year that I’ve watched her videos, she set a goal to read 10 Shakespeare plays and then go see one performed live at the globe theater. I’m always looking for a way to read more plays so, this year I want to do it too! The goal is the same, read 10 skalespeare plays and then try to see one live. I don’t live in the uk so I can go to the globe theater. I started off with what is possibly the most famous love story ever.

 

 Romeo and Juliet is read my most high school freshmen as part of their English class. Every time I read it, I learn something new. Romeo gets more dramatic, Mercutio gets funnier, and there is always another innuendo that I didn’t recognize before (and I have to spend 5 minutes laughing). I forgot how hard reading a play was. I also so forgot how different a play is every time I read it. There’s always something new to discover, and so much imagination is required it’s amazing . Reading Romeo and Juliet got me really excited for the other 9 plays that I want to conquer for 2016

Up next for S.P. : A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Leave a Reply

